СПБ ГАСО

Ibert, Saint-Saens, Franc

Ibert, Saint-Saens, Franc

Zh. IBER "Paris", suite for Orchestra
K. SAINT-SAENS Concerto No. 1 for Cello and Orchestra
S. FRANK Symphony in D minor

Conductor - Yaroslav Zaboyarkin
Soloist - Mikhail Granov

Saint Petersburg GASO presents a panorama of French symphonic music. Having passed through many cultural and stylistic vicissitudes, the music of France has retained its recognizable appearance: it is distinguished by the harmony of form, attention to detail and invariably refined taste.

Camille Saint-Saens became a classic during his lifetime. His work is the epitome of the true French spirit, with a touch of irony, hedonism and intellectual moderation. Concerto No. 1 for cello and orchestra (one of the master's favorite instruments) was one of the first works in this genre.

It will be performed by the soloist of the St. Petersburg House of Music, participant of major international festivals Mikhail Granov.

Cesar Franck chose the humble life of a Parisian organist over a career as a virtuoso pianist, and his dramatic and sublime Symphony in D Minor became one of the highest achievements of French Romantic symphonism.

Jacques Ibert is a major French composer of the 1st half of the XX century, a master of divertissement and light jokes. In the suite "Paris", the composer embodied the images of his favorite city. The metro and the suburbs, the mosque and the restaurant, the fair and the boat ride-the Parisian life of the 1930s is depicted with light, elegant touches, accompanied by the echoes of jazz, car horns and the noise of trains.

Share an event
Share on vk
Share on odnoklassniki
Share on telegram
May 16, Sun

DATE

16:00

TIME

Beloselsky-Belozersky Palace, 41 Nevsky Ave.

PLACE

Share an event
Share on vk
Share on odnoklassniki
Share on telegram

СПБ ГАСО

Ибер, Сен-Санс, Франк

Ж. ИБЕР «Париж», сюита для оркестра
К. СЕН-САНС Концерт № 1 для виолончели с оркестром
С. ФРАНК Симфония ре минор

Дирижер – Ярослав Забояркин
Солист – Михаил Гранов

СПб ГАСО представляет панораму французской симфонической музыки. Пройдя через множество культурных и стилевых перипетий, музыка Франции сохранила свой узнаваемый облик: ее отличают стройность формы, внимание к деталям и неизменно изысканный вкус.

Камиль Сен-Санс стал классиком еще при жизни. Его творчество – воплощение истинно французского духа, с легкой иронией, гедонизмом и интеллектуальной умеренностью. Концерт № 1 для виолончели с оркестром (одного из любимых инструментов мастера) стал одним из первых произведений в этом жанре.

Его исполнит солист Санкт-Петербургского Дома музыки, участник крупных международных фестивалей Михаил Гранов.

Сезар Франк предпочел карьере пианиста-виртуоза скромную жизнь парижского органиста, а его драматичная и возвышенная Симфония ре минор стала одним из высших достижений французского романтического симфонизма.

Жак Ибер – крупный французский композитор 1-й половины XX века, мастер дивертисмента и легкой шутки. В сюите «Париж» композитор воплотил образы своего любимого города. Метро и пригороды, мечеть и ресторан, ярмарка и прогулка на корабле – легкими изящными штрихами запечатлена парижская жизнь 1930-х, которую сопровождают отзвуки джаза, автомобильные гудки и шум поездов.

Май 16, Вс

ДАТА

16:00

ВРЕМЯ

Дворец Белосельских-Белозерских, Невский пр., 41

МЕСТО

Поделиться событием
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on vk
Share on odnoklassniki
Share on telegram