СПБ ГАСО

Titov Alexander Veniaminovich

Artistic Director and Chief Conductor of the St. Petersburg State Academic Symphony Orchestra

Titov Alexander Veniaminovich graduated from the Leningrad Conservatory in three specialities: choral conducting (class of Avenir Mikhailov), opera and symphonic conducting (class of Ilya Musin), piano (class of Vladimir Gensler); completed an assistant internship as a choral conductor, then an internship at Tanglewood (USA). In 1988 he became a laureate of the Min-On International Conducting Competition in Tokyo.

He was a guest conductor of the Mariinsky Theater (1988-2005, 2016-2018), the Bolshoi Theater (2002-2009), the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, the Teatro Alla Scala and La Fenice, the State Opera of Dresden, the Golden Theater in Palermo. He also performed opera and ballet performances in Oulu (Finland), Munich Opera, Opera San Francisco (USA). In addition, he has performed at the Metropolitan Opera, Covent Garden, Opera de Bastille and other famous opera houses. 

He has collaborated with leading orchestras in the world, including the BBC London Orchestra, the Munich Opera and Munich Philharmonic Orchestras, the Bamberg Symphony Orchestra, the Opera de Bastille (Paris) and the San Francisco Opera Orchestras, the Helsinki and Oulu Symphony Orchestras, orchestras of Japanese cities ( Tokyo, Nagoya, Osaka, Kagoshima), "Russian Philharmonic" (Moscow) and many others.

Titov Alexander Veniaminovich has toured to the Netherlands, Japan, USA, Italy, Great Britain, Scotland, France, Germany, Portugal, Spain, Brazil, Colombia, Latvia, Norway, Finland, Argentina, Uruguay, Costa Rica, Chile, Australia and other countries. Regular participant of the festivals: «Petersburg Musical Spring», «Stars of the White Nights», «From the avant- garde to the Present Day», the Mariinsky Ballet Festival, International Conservatory Week and others.

From 2007 to 2013 and from 2017 to the present, he was and has been Artistic Director and Chief Conductor of the St. Petersburg State Academic Symphony Orchestra.

He has recorded over 100 CDs.He is an artistic director of the project "Wartime music" (about 20 CDs were recorded within framework of this project).

Professor, Head of the Department of Opera and Symphony Conducting of the St. Petersburg Conservatory named after N.A.Rimsky-Korsakov.

He is a laureate of the highest theatrical prize of St. Petersburg "Golden Soffit" (2002, Mariinsky Theater), the prize "Fortissimo" (2003), the prize of the Government of St. Petersburg (2015). Awarded with diplomas of the Governor of St. Petersburg "For Outstanding Contribution to the Development of the Art of St. anniversary of the Victory in the Great Patriotic War ”(2010).

He was also awarded the gratitude of the St. Petersburg House of Music "For many years of creative cooperation" (2016), the certificate of honor of the Committee for Culture "For significant contribution to the development of the cultural sphere of St. Petersburg" (2017), the gratitude of the Legislative Assembly of St. Petersburg "For outstanding personal services in the field of culture and art of St. Petersburg, many years of successful creative activity "(2019), awarded the medal “For services to St. Petersburg”(2019).

СПБ ГАСО

Титов Александр Вениаминович

Заслуженный артист России, заслуженный деятель искусств России, профессор
Художественный руководитель и главный дирижер Санкт-Петербургского государственного академического симфонического оркестра

Окончил Ленинградскую консерваторию по трем специальностям: хоровое дирижирование (класс А. Михайлова), оперно-симфоническое дирижирование (класс И. Мусина), фортепиано (класс В. Генслера); прошел ассистентуру-стажировку как хоровой дирижер, затем стажировался в Тэнглвуде (CША). В 1988 году стал лауреатом Международного конкурса дирижеров Мин-Он в Токио.

Был приглашенным дирижером Мариинского театра (1988–2005, 2016–2018), Большого театра (2002–2009), Шотландского симфонического оркестра Би-би-си, театров Ла Скала и Ла Фениче, Государственной оперы Дрездена, Театро Голден в Палермо, также осуществлял оперные и балетные постановки в Оулу (Финляндия), Мюнхенской опере, Опере Сан-Франциско (США), выступал в Метрополитен-опера, Ковент Гарден, Опера де Бастиль и других известных оперных домах. 

Сотрудничал с ведущими оркестрами мира, среди которых Лондонский оркестр Би-би-си, оркестры Мюнхенской оперы и Мюнхенской филармонии, Бамбергский симфонический оркестр, оркестры Опера де Бастиль (Париж) и Оперы Сан-Франциско, симфонические оркестры Хельсинки и Оулу, оркестры городов Японии (Токио, Нагоя, Осака, Кагосима), «Русская филармония» (Москва) и многие другие.

Гастролировал в Нидерландах, Японии, США, Италии, Великобритании, Шотландии, Франции, Германии, Португалии, Испании, Бразилии, Колумбии, Латвии, Норвегии, Финляндии, Аргентине, Уругвае, Коста-Рике, Чили, Австралии и других странах. Постоянный участник фестивалей «Петербургская музыкальная весна», «Звезды белых ночей», «От авангарда до наших дней», фестиваля балета «Мариинский», «Международная неделя консерваторий» и других.

В 2007–2013 годах и с 2017 года по настоящее время – художественный руководитель и главный дирижер Санкт-Петербургского государственного академического симфонического оркестра.

Записал свыше 100 компакт-дисков. Художественный руководитель проекта «Музыка военной поры» (в его рамках осуществлена запись около 20 компакт-дисков).

Профессор, заведующий кафедрой оперно-симфонического дирижирования Санкт-Петербургской консерватории имени Н. А. Римского-Корсакова.

Лауреат высшей театральной премии Санкт-Петербурга «Золотой софит» (2002, Мариинский театр), премии “Fortissimo” (2003), премии Правительства Санкт-Петербурга (2015). Награжден грамотами Губернатора Санкт-Петербурга «За выдающийся вклад в развитие искусства Санкт-Петербурга» (2008), «За значительный вклад в развитие культуры Санкт-Петербурга» (2009), «За активное участие в подготовке и проведении мероприятий, посвященных 65-й годовщине Победы в Великой отечественной войне» (2010).

Удостоен благодарности Санкт-Петербургского Дома музыки «За многолетнее творческое сотрудничество» (2016), почетной грамоты Комитета по культуре «За значительный вклад в развитие сферы культуры Санкт-Петербурга» (2017), благодарности Законодательного собрания Санкт-Петербурга «За выдающиеся личные заслуги в области культуры и искусства в Санкт-Петербурге, многолетнюю успешную творческую деятельность» (2019), награжден медалью «За заслуги перед Санкт-Петербургом» (2019).